It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics.
Includes more than 8.7 million records including full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. ADS also provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives. Operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.
Why search here?
This is a fully searchable collection of important books available in full text electronically. The collection covers the Humanities, including important historical events and changes in society.
Over 5,000 e-books concerning the humanities and historical events around the world from ancient times to now, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
Type the journal's title into the search box and follow the link(s) to find the full text. If there is no electronic access to the journal, request a copy through Inter library Loan (Formerly called "Full Text Finder")
You can download this document!
Google Scholar provides more and more open access full text every day, but there are always articles for which a subscription is needed. If Google knows you are a student here, the search results will include links to our subscriptions.