It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From the Congressional Quarterly, CQ Researcher is an excellent overview of current events, covering issue topics that include social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. What’s included? Each 12,000-word report includes an overview, chronology, pro/con statements, a bibliography and more.
The Cato Institute is a public policy research organization — a think tank — dedicated to the principles of individual liberty, limited government, free markets, and peace. Its scholars and analysts conduct independent, nonpartisan research on a wide range of policy issues.
Topics covered here include: Constitution, the Law, and the Courts COVID-19 Criminal Law and Civil Liberties Education and Child Policy Energy and Environment Finance, Banking & Monetary Policy Foreign Policy and National Security General Government and Politics Health Care International Economics, Development & Immigration Political Philosophy Poverty & Social Welfare Regulatory Studies Social Security Tax and Budget Policy Telecom, Internet & Information Policy Trade Policy
Why search here?
This is a fully searchable collection of important books available in full text electronically. The collection covers the Humanities, including important historical events and changes in society.
Over 5,000 e-books concerning the humanities and historical events around the world from ancient times to now, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
Type the journal's title into the search box and follow the link(s) to find the full text. If there is no electronic access to the journal, request a copy through Inter library Loan (Formerly called "Full Text Finder")
You can download this document!
Google Scholar provides more and more open access full text every day, but there are always articles for which a subscription is needed. If Google knows you are a student here, the search results will include links to our subscriptions.