Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home About Catalog Contact
Logue Library

*Political Science: Criminal Justice Statistics

List of Criminal Justice Statistics - Part 1

 

Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)

 

Federal Justice Statistics Resource Center (FJSRC) (Bureau of Justice Statistics)

Compiles comprehensive information describing suspects and defendants processed in the federal criminal justice system. The Federal Criminal Case Processing Statistics (FCCPS) tool is an interface that can be used to analyze federal case processing data. Users can generate various statistics in the areas of federal law enforcement, prosecution/courts and incarcerations, and based on title and section of the U.S. Criminal Code. Data are available for the years from 1998 to 2013. This tool includes offenders held for violating federal laws. It excludes commitments from the D.C. Superior Court.


BJS Capital Punishment Reports

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics

The Sourcebook "brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States.


National Archive of Criminal Justice Data

The mission of the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) is "to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.


Court Statistics Project (CSP)

A joint project of the National Center for State Courts (NCSC) and the Conference of State Court Administrators (COSCA) that publishes caseload data from the courts of the fifty states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.


US Department of Justice > Bureau of Justice Statistics


United Nations Surveys of Crime Trends and Operations of Criminal Justice Systems

Statistics on national and international crime. Last updated in 2000.


US Department of Justice > Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Programs > Statistical Briefing Book


National Archive of Criminal Justice Data

Extensive source of criminal justice and criminology data.


Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics

Data from 100+ sources on many aspects of criminal justice in the U.S. From the University at Albany, SUNY.


Statistical Abstract of the United States > Law Enforcement, Courts, & Prisons

Data on crimes committed, victims of crimes, arrests, and data related to criminal violations and the criminal justice system. Last updated 2012.


Uniform Crime Reports

FBI annual statistical reports on crime in the U.S.

 

World Criminal Justice Library Network

Links to criminal justice data by country or region.

 

Criminal Justice Statistics | The Marshall Project

 

List of Criminal Justice Statistics - Part 2

Annual Financial Statements - The financial statements report annual net costs and transactions, changes in net position, budgetary resources, and program activities of DOJ Asset Forfeiture Program components and other participating agencies.

  • Multi-Year Trends - Summaries of multiple year program and trend reports
  • Data and Statistics - This comprehensive collection of ATF-related data from national surveys, state-based surveys, other collected license statistics, and other data sources documents trends in firearms, commerce and use of federal services in the United States.
  • Infographics - ATF by the Numbers, Bomb Threats Across the U.S., Types of Federal Firearms Licenses, and more
  • New Releases - Find new data releases on the BJS home page
  • Fraud Statistics - False Claims Act statistics including Healthcare Fraud and Abuse 
  • Statistics and Facts - Includes but not limited to: DEA Drug Seizure Data, DEA Domestic Arrests, National Drug Threat Assessment
  • Criminal Charge Completion Statistics - Information regarding the average amount of time from receipt of a removal case in immigration court to the date of the case's initial completion.
  • Statistics Yearbooks - Immigration Courts, Board of Immigration Appeals, Office of the Chief Administrative Hearing Officer
  • Uniform Crime Reporting Program - Crime in the United States, National Incident-Based Reporting System, Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted, Hate Crime Statistics
  • Statistics - Inmate, Population, and Staff Statistics
  • Budget Statistics - Department of Justice Financial Reports, Budget and Performance Summaries, and Congressional Budget Submissions
  • Statistical Briefing Book - Trends and characteristics of youth homicide victims, Census of Juveniles in Residential Placement, Detention and Commitment Rates of Juveniles in Corrections, and more
  • Annual Statistical Reports - Statistical tables displaying both national and district caseload data, covering the many priorities of the United States Attorneys in both criminal prosecution and civil litigation

 

List of Criminal Justice Statistics - Part 3

Crime in the United States (local, regional & national)

Provides a wide variety of statistics dealing with the political, social, and economic organization of the United States, in a work originally issued by the Bureau of the Census and now published by ProQuest. Also includes a substantial amount of United States crime data and some international data. This resource also is an invaluable index to the resources/agencies that produce the data found in the tables contained in this volume.

Stats on juvenile offending, victimization of juveniles, and involvement of youth in the juvenile justice system from the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

Criminal Justice Facts | The Sentencing Project

Criminal justice statistics | National Institute of Corrections

 

Crime in the USA - Part 1

Crime in the United States (local, regional & national)

Print copy: REF HV6783 .A85 2000

Contains a plethora of crime and law enforcementrelated statistics at the federal, state and local levels.

Provides access to full text publications, press releases and statistical tables and data sets.

Provides crime data by institution or groups of institutions. Group data available as downloaded data files.

Provides map links to crime events and report of criminal activity in Cincinnati (summary and district reports). Enter city or address for a map of crime events by city or specific location.

Langsam Reference HV6787 .C57

"Crime in the United States" (CIUS) is an annual compilation of criminal statistics produced by the Uniform Crime Reporting system of the Federal Bureau of Investigation. It is compiled from over 17,000 law enforcement agencies. CIUS includes data on the volume and rate of crime in the U.S., as well as data on arrests, clearances and law enforcement employees. Online data is available from 1995 to the current year. Data for earlier years is available from the print publication, "Uniform Crime Reports for the United States."

Provides state rankings for a wide range of statistics, including arrests, corrections, drugs, finances, juveniles, law enforcement offences.

Provides state rankings for a wide range of statistics, including arrests, corrections, drugs, finances, juveniles, law enforcement offences.

Presents 110 tables with detailed data on major variables measured by the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS).Presents 110 tables with detailed data on major variables measured by the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS).Provides 110 tablse with detailed data on major variables measured the the National Crime Victimization Survey.

Staticstics compiled under the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports Program

Provides links to publications containing series of charts that show homicide patterns and trends in the United States from 1980 to 2008.

Crime in the USA - Part 2

Generally this publication reproduces statistical tables from the Bureau of Justice and FBI, but in a more user friendly format with some additional expository narrative. The e-book is divided into 11 chapters, mostly crime data but 3 chapters delve into correctional, probation & parole and recidivism data

NCVS is the Nation's primary source of information on criminal victimization.

Provides a link to Annual Bulletins from 1993 to the most current issue.

Comprehensive aggregation of crime related statistics.

·          

Data from more than 100 different government and non-government sources. Collection of more than 6,000 current and historical data series on on high-interest research topics dating back more than 20 years. Discover, view, and export key information measures for State Stats and Local Stats. Topics including: Agriculture, Crime and Law Enforcement, Defense, Economy, Education, Education and Culture, Employment and Labor, Geography, Government Finances: Federal, Government Finances: State And Local, Health, Households And Housing, Immigration, Population, Population And Politics, Religion, Social Welfare, and Transportation. Product includes: Local Stats, State Stats, and Business Stats.

These annual reports, produced jointly by the Bureau of Justice Statistics and National Center for Education Statistics, presents data on school crime and safety from the perspectives of students, teachers, and principals.

The Sourcebook is no longer published. This online version (2013) comes via the Internet Archive. The Sourcebook gathers together data from more than 100 sources, including over 600 statistical tables related to criminal activity, law enforcement, courts, public opinion, prosecution, sentencing and corrections (including parole, jails and prisons).

Langsam REF HA202 .A1
Provides a wide variety of statistics dealing with the political, social, and economic organization of the United States, in a work originally issued by the Bureau of the Census and now published by ProQuest. Also includes a substantial amount of United States crime data and some international data. This resource also is an invaluable index to the resources/agencies that produce the data found in the tables contained in this volume.

Statistics for offenses and types of arrests for all campuses, including University Hospital. NOTE: Crime statistics are located at the end of this document.)

The National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS) provides information of characteristics of victims, including age, race, ethnicity, gender, marital status and household income.

The National Crime Victimization Survey provides publications, press releases and data tables regarding all aspects of victimization in the United States.

Contact   Directions   Hours   WebMail   Blackboard   MyCHC