Skip to main content
Home About Catalog Contact
Logue Library

HAVING LOGIN PROBLEMS? Contact IT by email or phone 215-248-7195
Brimmer Collection & Irish Room are CLOSED for A/C construction

Recent Acquisitions: Award Winning Books

New Book Titles

The Coretta Scott King Award

    The Coretta Scott King Award is an annual book award designed to commemorate the life and works of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and to honor Mrs. Coretta Scott King for her courage and determination to continue the work for peace. The award recognizes outstanding books that reflect their biographical, social, and historical treatments by African American authors and illustrators.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

    The Coretta Scott King Award is an annual book award designed to commemorate the life and works of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and to honor Mrs. Coretta Scott King for her courage and determination to continue the work for peace. The award recognizes outstanding books that reflect their biographical, social, and historical treatments by African American authors and illustrators.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

    The Coretta Scott King Award is an annual book award designed to commemorate the life and works of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and to honor Mrs. Coretta Scott King for her courage and determination to continue the work for peace. The award recognizes outstanding books that reflect their biographical, social, and historical treatments by African American authors and illustrators.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

    The Coretta Scott King Award is an annual book award designed to commemorate the life and works of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and to honor Mrs. Coretta Scott King for her courage and determination to continue the work for peace. The award recognizes outstanding books that reflect their biographical, social, and historical treatments by African American authors and illustrators.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

The Pura Belpré Award

    The Pura Belpré Award is named after Pura Belpré, the first Latina librarian at the New York Public Library. It is presented to a Latino/Latina writer and illustrator whose work best portrays, affirms, and celebrates the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature for children and youth.These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

     The Pura Belpré Award is named after Pura Belpré, the first Latina librarian at the New York Public Library. It is presented to a Latino/Latina writer and illustrator whose work best portrays, affirms, and celebrates the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature for children and youth.These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.     

    The Pura Belpré Award is named after Pura Belpré, the first Latina librarian at the New York Public Library. It is presented to a Latino/Latina writer and illustrator whose work best portrays, affirms, and celebrates the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature for children and youth.These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

Chinese American Librarians Association (CALA) Book Awards

     The Chinese American Library Association (CALA) Awards aims to promote awareness of the best books about Chinese topics or literature written by authors of Chinese descent, in English or in Chinese that have been published in North America.  The award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

Middle East Outreach Council Book Awards ×

   The Middle East Book Award recognizes books for children and young adults that contribute meaningfully to understanding of the Middle East. These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

Newbery Medal/Honor Books

    The Newberry Medal was named for 18th century British bookseller John Newbery. It is is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

   The Newberry Medal was named for 18th century British bookseller John Newbery. It is is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

    The Newberry Medal was named for 18th century British bookseller John Newbery. It is is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

    The Newberry Medal was named for 18th century British bookseller John Newbery. It is is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

The (Theodor Seuss) Geisel Award

    The (Theodor Seuss) Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

    The (Theodor Seuss) Geisel Award  is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

    The (Theodor Seuss) Geisel Award  is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

The National Jewish Book Awards

      The National Jewish Book Awards under the Jewish Book Council presents awards to authors of Jewish books. These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

      The National Jewish Book Awards under the Jewish Book Council presents awards to authors of Jewish books. These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

Children’s Africana Book Awards (CABA)

     The Children’s Africana Book Awards (CABA) are presented annually to the authors and illustrators of the best children’s and young adult books on Africa.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

Caldecott Medal Books

   The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of 19th century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott.  It is awarded to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.  The award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

   The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of 19th century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott.  It is awarded to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.  The award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

   The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of 19th century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott.  It is awarded to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.  The award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.   

   The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of 19th century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott.  It is awarded to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.  The award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

The American Indian Library Association Awards

         The AILA American Indian Youth Literature Awards are awarded biennially.  This award identifies and honors the very best writing and illustrations by and about Native Americans and Indigenous peoples of North America. These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...

The Asian/Pacific American Award

    The Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature is to honor and recognize individual work about Asian/Pacific Americans and their heritage, based on literary and artistic merit.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

   The Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature is to honor and recognize individual work about Asian/Pacific Americans and their heritage, based on literary and artistic merit.  These award winning books can be found in the Brimmer Collection.

Loading ...
Contact   Directions   Hours   WebMail   Blackboard   MyCHC