Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Expanded Access Offered by Publishers
Below you will find lists of many publishers and companies that are making their resources available for free during the pandemic shutdown. This guide will continue to grow as we find new resources. Please let us know if you find broken or out of date links.
Contact us during this time
Chat with us by using the prompt at the bottom of the page. If we aren't online at the moment, leave us a message and we will reply!
Email the Librarians
or email from this list
Always Free Logue Library Online Content
USAFacts is a not-for-profit, nonpartisan civic initiative providing the most comprehensive and understandable government data. We provide accessible analysis on US spending and outcomes in order to ground public debates in facts.
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
You are not limited to the articles found in the Logue Library collection. If you find a great article, but don't seem to have access to it, submit a request for Interlibrary Loan. This is a FREE service to you. Submit a request through the link, within a database or catalog record, or by emailing email@example.com
eTextbooks & Journals
Annual Reviews has made journals freely accessible during the pandemic.
Students can register for access to a free 14 day trial for eTextbooks. At the end of your trial, click Start Trial to regain access for another fourteen days, as long as school is affected by COVID-19.
EBSCO Faculty Select
EBSCO is offering a simplified version of Faculty Select that includes access to Open Educational Resources (OERs) material as well as the option to discover more than 225,000 Digital Rights Management (DRM)-free EBSCO eBooks™ in one place, available at no charge for faculty to use through June 30, 2020.
Gale is offering open access to some of their most comprehensive resources for learning anywhere, at any time.
Enjoy an expanded set of content freely available from JSTOR during the pandemic shutdown. This includes access to all unlicensed collections, more than 25,000 books, and 26 journal archives in Public Health.
National Emergency Library
Announcing the National Emergency Library, a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.
Ohio State University Press Publications
Open Access to Monographs and Textbooks during the COVID-19 Crisis.
Faculty: Perusall has arranged with an increasing number of publishers to offer free textbook rentals for students in ongoing courses affected by COVID-19. If you’d like to take advantage of this offer for your course, email firstname.lastname@example.org and tell them what book(s) you are using in your course and how many students you have. If permitted to by the publisher, they'll provide you with an access code your students can use to bypass the paywall for your book(s) until at least May 25.
Get access to additional resources than what we already subscribe to.
Access to eTextbooks and teaching resources.
University of Michigan Press
To support remote teaching and research during the COVID-19 global health event, titles in this collection are free-to-read.